A Day To Remember.....

.....  all of your blessings and reason to be grateful.....   That is what Thanksgiving has come to mean to many in America.  It is a remembrance to a time when the Pilgrims  shared a meal with the native Indians.  A friendship and bond was born that lasted through time, the good and the bad.
    Today, Thanksgiving has come to be a day when people stop, take measure of what they have been blessed with, and remember ......
For me, I am grateful for my health, my wonderful cousin and his family, for waking up each day and to all it's beauty and warts, for my girls, for where I live and the friends I have made through life as well as the ones that have passed    Today reminds me that my glass is half full, and so much to grateful for.

     To all my Blip friends, I hope you to, have had a wonderful day, rich with family and friends, good health, have received and and given many kindnesses
Happy Thanksgiving, to each and every one of you..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.