Bom

By Bom

Rain, Rain, Go Away.....

Today I went to Cley Visitor Centre for an interesting talk by a Norfolk writer on his new book 'Ghostland: In Search of a Haunted Country'. I sat on the same table as him for lunch (a lovely tomato, sweet potato and red pepper soup with some chunky bread). We had a nice chat about ghosts and why we love being scared by a good horror film or book. 

I was due to meet H beforehand for a walk out across the marshes to the beach, but we cancelled because of the heavy rain forecast. I checked my rain gauge today - we've now had 9 inches of rain in just over two months, which is half of our annual rainfall in a part of the country that generally gets very little rain. This is nothing though in a wider context, my thoughts so go out to those people still suffering from the after effects of flooding in other parts of the UK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.