Christmas at the Botanics 2019

I raced through my work on campus today to leave early (in hazelh terms, at least) for an evening of fun, fun, fun!

The Foxes have driven up from Manchester to spend a couple of days with us. Tonight we all took a wander around the Botanic lights with Katharine and Jack, then returned to the house for a feast prepared (mainly) by Mr hazelh: red soup; lasagne (or carrot souflé for our vegetarian); chocolate cake and ice cream.

My main blip is the Voyage display by Aether and Hemera on the duck pond. In my extras are Mr hazelh as Dr Who in the laser garden, and the six of us in the tunnel of light.

I am working on campus tomorrow, but looking forward to another evening out with everyone as soon as the weekend begins.

Exercise today: walking (21,100 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.