The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Round the Bend

The trams are going round the bend, luckily I am already there.

Ally very kindly drove me..........down to Edinburgh.

I had a lovely saunter around the Bp portrait exibit and became spellbound by one of the portraits. I spent way too much time there, but managed to meet up with Ally and buy Big W's birthday pressie.

My big treat was to be, 'Les Mis'. I've been desperate to see it since I heard it was being made last year.

Hmmm!

The acting was 5*, the singing was brilliant, but the in and out of focus camera work and the direction..........there is just no reason for. It totally ruined the first 1/3 of the film.

I love 'Les Mis', but I have to say even though it brought a tear to my glass eye, I couldn't hand on heart recommend it.
:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.