Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More needlecraft

It's been an unremittingly grey day, so you get another indoor blip.  My daughter bought me this kit for my birthday.  The kit came from a Swedish company with an English name; the instructions were all in Swedish, but I think I've done all the right things.  

It consisted of a nice sturdy canvas shopping bag, soluble cross stitching canvas to enable me to apply a design, a pattern to follow for the design, and 4 hanks of embroidery thread.  I do wonder if there was something else I was supposed to do - as I've used hardly any of the provided thread.  I'm used to kits where one is provided with thread according to likely usage - generally more than I need, but a full hank to do 6 grey stitches on the bee's bum is overly generous.  

You can see the remnants of the soluble canvas around the stitching - I presume I have to wash the bag to get rid of it all, and I'm not inclined to make work for myself, I'll wash it when it gets dirty.

We're off to London for a couple of days - maybe I'll take the instructions with me as our AirBnb hostess is Swedish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.