Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Azuma

THURSDAY

A morning in the office and then a trip over to Wakefield for an Environmental Health meeting. 

I decided to go to Wakefield on the train which presented me with two options. The Pacer train operated by Northern which is cheap, noisy and painfully uncomfortable, or the more expensive alternative route via Leeds using Transpennine and LNER. I took the second option and travelled first class for the hell of it.

The return journey was on the new LNER Azuma train which was very quiet and comfortable.

I went to Pizza Express in Wakefield for lunch and had a meal fit for a prince. 

The extras are (i) the Christmas tree outside the Town Hall in daylight (as blipped on Tuesday, and (ii) Wakefield Cathedral.

This week's Fitbit challenge has become a two-horse race. I'm currently out of it in third place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.