Geometric abstract

For the Abstract Thursday theme of Geometric. Any guesses what it is? Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT. 
A very chilly sunny day, only 2 degrees when I headed out for a walk. Love this weather. I went down Xwaaqw'um for a brisk walk. I thought I'd go down to the dock and in the parking lot, I ran into a guy who lives in one of the boats in the bay. He said it was wild being on the water in the high winds yesterday. On the dock, I talked to a young couple who also live in a boat and were just tying up their smaller boat. They told me that a couple of guys were out on the water yesterday and their dingy capsized. Luckily this couple heard they were in trouble and managed to get them out of the water. Both had hypothermia and could easily have drowned. Scary! The couple heard this morning that the two were doing okay. The woman did say that she didn't think it was the wind that capsized the dingy. I didn't want to ask what might have - great self-control from Nosey Nanzy!  I could speculate....
Have to go into Victoria again tomorrow so will likely be behind on comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.