Buoys

A proper work party at last for MrP. Some heavy lifting. And dropping heavy things into the deep too. Here is A, not long back from Cyprus having gained a suntan. Seems whilst away he carelessly lost more than that back home. He seemed very unconcerned.
But the big news was the much heralded shuffling off of Clive James. Now that was a life well lived. I can only gawp at his prodigious talents and busyness. A high-minded litterateur and avuncular TV bloke as the obit said. That’s a combination I strive for. The high-minded bit is a stretch though.
Though I did stretch my legs home. The last bus turned the wrong way up Lothian Road! Oi! The driver was sorted out but not in time to get my connection. 2.3 miles in no time at all. It seemed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.