Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1861. Continuing SOOC!

All I’ve done with these is crop them and then put them into a collage in Photoshop Mix...but no other editing at all...
I collected my four rings than I sent away four weeks ago, this morning. Three had been sized up and one had some claw repairs to it. The diamond band ring was the first ring my husband ever bought me and I love it but it was just too small and a lot of jewellers are nervous about sizing rings with stones in but they made a beautiful job of it plus it fits beautifully now and in fact it’s so sparkly it looks like a new ring!

My Victorian ruby and tourmaline ring is dated around 1890 and it was the second ring my hubby bought me and although it’s quite a good fit, the claws were damaged and it kept catching on things...but that’s all fixed now so I can wear it again without worrying about it getting even more damaged!

Busy housework morning, slight wobble with one of my usual spinning plates despite thinking things were going along ok on Wednesday but stress about assignments has caused a few issues...step back taken and left to sort a few things out...which seems to be working....fingers crossed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.