I fell off the train...

...at Kaiserslautern Vogelweh station and walked to IKEA. It's a less than 5 minute walk from the train station (they even have a shopping cart station at the train station for your convenience!) and as far as I know it's the only IKEA one can travel to by train. As I have been looking at the signs twice a day from the train for years now I decided today was the day to "fall" off the train after work and have Fika there. The cinnamon roll was just perfect! To justify the stop on the way home I bought a few candles, too. An hour later I took the next train (of course it was 10 minutes late).

But what I really want to know is: Who's Hermann? And why did he put up the sign? I couldn't find anything in the net. The sign looks like a street sign, but there's no street, only a few trees on the right. Hermann must really be very proud of his little forest. I like that.

17:30; 5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.