Homeward bound

Black Friday? Not interested!

Reluctantly D#1 and I packed our bags and headed home through a very frosty but sunny Argyll.

First stop was the ancient fortress of Dunadd in Kilmartin Glen - 1st extra - "one of the most important and evocative early medieval sites in Scotland". No, I'd never heard of it either.

Next it was Inveraray - main blip - for the important job of picking up my bag, which I had inadvertently left in the Green Door café on Wednesday when we'd stopped for lunch. After the panic of realising my bag was missing, only when we arrived at our destination in Ardfern, we had phoned the café and were relieved to hear that they had found the bag and would look after it until today. Phew!

The last photo I took on our Argyll roadtrip - 2nd extra - was of the near-perfect reflection in the water across Loch Fyne. 

It was a lovely break in perfect weather, but now it'll be back to old clothes and porridge blips of cats and dogs. Wrap up warmly this weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.