Dusk over Rye Harbour wetlands

A few jobs first thing - a visit to the chiropodist and a trip by car into town to collect, return and post various items.

We then drove down to Rye in East Sussex to visit Lamb House a National Trust property which was the location of Mallards the fictitious residence of Miss Elizabeth Mapp in Mapp and Luchia (before Mapp sold it to Luchia). The original series I found was most enjoyable, which surprised me. We didn't go very much on the more recent remake though. Lamb House was also the residence, at one time, of Henry James - whoever he is!

As the sun was setting we travelled down to Rye Harbour walking out alongside the River Rother through the Sussex Wildlife Trust reserve. The colours were spectacular as gone was the gloom of the previous 4 days. A small flock of birds flew across the reserve as shown in the first extra. We think they were starlings. They were there only for a few moments.

The light in the gathering dusk was truely splendid making for spectacular photographic opportunities, my favourite of which is my second extra.

Which one should I make my main blip for the day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.