snap.snap. // curious cat

By kiyala

Ready to Roll

Oh man, excuse the really lame pun in the title but I just couldn't help myself.

I woke up at 6am today so I could get ready and get to uni at 9am (and I was still late... the line for the buses is insane, seriously.) It was still dark and I looked out of the window on my way to the bathroom and saw the moon shining really brightly in the sky. I stood and stared at it for a while, in my half-asleep daze, admiring its beauty and the way it silhouetted the satellite antenna on my neighbour's roof. I thought to myself, 'perhaps I should take a picture of it...' but then I decided that changing my macro lens for my zoom lens which I would have to dig out of my drawer required more energy than I had at that moment, so I continued getting ready.

I kind of regret not taking that picture of the moon. So have some dice instead. (This is a repost of the previous photo, but it looked better without colour.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.