BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Quicksilver

My creative time didn't begin until the children (and the wife) were preparing for bed. Carol opened the garage door to find me standing in the dark with a flashlight. "Are you SURE you're okay?"

Yes, I'm fine. It's normal to stand in the pitch darkness with a flashlight and Nikon on a tripod, sporting a truculent Speedlight. Isn't it?

Frustrated, of course. When I turn the speedlight on, it will only set the Nikon to 1/60" and often won't fire. Can't figure out the settings. You'd think that if I had it on manual, that it would fire every time, regardlesss of the settings. Grrrr..

Maybe that was the look I gave her when she opened the door to the darkened garage...

Sorry Carol!

Anyway, this is the best of the bunch of closeups of water on the windshield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.