Market Man

WE have had quite a long coach journey today to Oaxaca in the south of Mexico.  You can tell how far it was because we had three pee pee stops as out guide Mario calls them...

Anyway, we went over a lot of mountains to get here and we have wandered round the town and familiarised ourselves on the market.  This man was quite happy for me to take this shot of him looking after his chilli and other beans.  There was a store nearby with mountains of vanilla bean paste.  Everything is so much cheaper here.

I have been trying to work out for a couple of days now what Chilli paper is. I thought it might be like Rice paper.  It isn't.  I realised this afternoon that Mario was taking about Chilli pepper.  I might start a book on Mario's mispronunciation.  Some are a little irritating, others are funny and he says he wants to improve his English...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.