Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Not my photo, but wonderful

This photo made today on Cristina's phone by Kelly or Kawika was sent to me via text-message to show me how glorious the weather is at the beach. Their family is there with another family who have children the age of Bella and Evan. 

Sue and I leave for the beach ourselves on Tuesday. 

Some of you read the article about Thanksgiving that I linked to yesterday's post. Thank you for your thoughtful responses. Harvest festivals occur in many cultures, but the spin on that festival in the USA is part of the myth of white supremacy, part of the coverup of the genocide on which our country is based. Thankfulness is always a good idea, and we could begin with gratitude to the native people who were wise stewards of this land until they were massacred, dominated, and shoved onto reservations by European settlers. I'd love to see Reparations being offered through a tax on billionaires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.