Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

This weeks blubber busting blip...

Well the blubber is going in the right direction but not so spectacularly. Only 1lb lost this week but at least I'm not bigger! I think it has something to do with puddings, cake and wine consumed at the weekend. Once the initial buzz of feeling positive about something new has passed, I am finding it harder.

One of the features of the self-hypnosis recording I am using is to learn to leave food on your plate when you are full. That is really hard for me to do. It is so deeply ingrained not to waste it. When I cook for myself it's ok as I use a smaller plate, but to leave delicious food behind if I have lunch out is very hard. Yesterday I had a large helping of hummus and bread in a cafe and I would have scoffed the lot even though I was full if my friend hadn't agreed to have some. I'm still procrastinating about getting out on my bike but once I start doing that it should get easier.

What are my plans today? Meeting a friend in a cafe full of temptations... Ah well...

Thanks to all of you who commented on yesterday's blip. I am quite overwhelmed by the response and there was some interesting discussion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.