Huh?

They never look to be the brightest of birds when seen from this angle, but Ozi Ostrich (Struthio camelus) here is at least friendly - and as a bonus, off to his left, you get a sandfly too.

A day of good ideas.

We went to the Red Barn this morning, thinking to take a few photos then have lunch. Whilst taking photos I got a text from Dumbledorian asking if we wanted to meet there - being already there it seemed like a good idea to me.

When we'd finished taking photos we woodled up to have a coffee and watch Dumbledorian and Kiwilizzie and their Mum eat lunch. After they left it seemed a good idea to eat ours.

As we finished eating I got a text from Twigs (Second Half of Life) to suggest meeting for coffee on her way through town. As we were still at The Red Barn it seemed a good idea to just wait there. I texted Kiwilizzie and she and Dumbledorian came back too - so we had an impromptu meeting of 5 blippers: Teacherlady, Dumbledorian, Kiwilizzie, Twigs and myself. Great meeting it was too - and necessitated yet another coffee.

At one stage Blue Merle showed up as well but she was with others so didn't join our mad little group.

This meant that Teacherlady and I were at the cafe from about 11 through to 4.30 - not our intention but a lovely way to spend a day all the same. I love holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.