Good morning Vietnam

In front of a helicopter my work doo Jeep costume kind of looks like something from Good Morning Vietnam.

Our theme was 1940s/WW2 and since the Jeep was first produced in 1940, I couldn't pass up the creative challenge. It's right up there with last years plane costume.

We've had a big band, great food and drink, the Streamliners PopUp Choir, and an enormous amount of fun.

I took Dad to the Airforce Museum where last, and this year's work doos have been held. He and I spent a lot of time in the plane hall where we've been fortunate to be 2 years in a row.

He'd be so proud of the plane I made last year and this year's Jeep. It's a bit of his engineering design nous coming out in me. The pink bit is a kids bike horn I attached to the side of the windscreen. The Jeep is the project I've been working on this week.

The Jeep is destined to become a fixture at work, suspended from the ceiling of the cafe. That's awesome!

Today's gratitude: For the blessing that my workplace and colleagues are to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.