Ready for Christmas

Today I sat on the gate for two hours at another home and garden place for Hospice
Very flash and brand new but oh so pristine. A house without a heart I felt , no homely things like a book in view. I did love the butlers pantry and the office
After that I went and looked at some of the other places. My blip was taken in a two story brick house, probably about a hundred years old and it was beautiful. Wonderful new kitchen superb Christmas decorations, lovely garden, a real home.
There was also a very old cottage which was absolutely awesome.
All in all a big day and the hospice will have done very well from it. It takes a lot of volunteers to man an event like that but it’s quite a fun thing to do. Your on a gate or keeping guard in the houses with different people all the time and surprising how many came through that I knew so lots of catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.