JACK FROST RETURNS.

Totally freezing morning, but again, really beautiful. I left when it was still dark and before the sun came up. My dogs got a gold star today, as when I walked along a little path through the peat with them off lead, suddenly they stopped and there in front of me were two deer, I quietly told them to stay, certainly not expecting them to do so, but they did not move. I took the photo before putting them on leads and they just trotted on as the deer headed away, which you can see in extras. A truly lovely morning. The sun has been out all day, but everything is still white. I decided to walk into out little town as the car was completely frozen and I could not be bothered to thaw it out. I walked along the canal and saw the canal boat full of parents and children with Santa about to board for a sail, just one problem, the canal was frozen. They were trying to break the ice with sticks, and when they put the power full on the noise was like an ice breaker. See extra.
The town was full of amusements and bouncy castles and the Christmas tree was being put up, as the lights are being turned on tonight. It was very festive with everything white.
Hope you like the deer in the frost, and many thanks for your visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.