Wild Wednesday ....

.... extra wild collage!

In my collage today you might notice an x-ray of my finger.  You may recall that on November 1 I mentioned falling and wrenching my left pinkie finger.  It has been sore ever since and today I finally saw my orthopedic doctor about it.  They took some x-rays to see if I had fractured it. On first inspection of the x-ray the nurse thought I had but when the doctor looked at the x-ray he determined that it's just a very bad sprain.  He showed me how to wrap it and said that it could take months to heel.  I really dislike having anything on my fingers/hands as I wash my hands a lot .... especially this time of year.  We shall see how long I can keep up the wrapping of the finger. 

When I returned from the doctor I sat and photographed my wildlife.  Featured here is a White-throated Sparrow taking a bath in our neighbor's little pond; two of my many squirrels; and an Eastern cottontail. 

Backblipped: November 30, 2019

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.