Life through the lens...

By ValC

I’ve got my eye on you.

Thought I would go over to the pond and see the ducks skating on the ice.
Unfortunately only half of it was frozen, and the ducks were all having a snooze on the bank.
This one certainly had it’s eye on me and my camera, so I didn’t get too near.

First real frost of the season, but not the blue sky we had yesterday. Still no rain, and a very week sun did keep shining through.

A friend called to help Mr C fit a new grill. He thought it would only take about 15 mins. but was more difficult than they thought.
One and a half hours later and they had finished.
A big thank you to Alan. Although he didn’t want anything, I made him take home a bottle of wine, and a chocolate orange.
Glad he could come over today as they are off to Florida on Monday, and won’t be back until the end of January.
Looking forward to some “ proper” toast and crumpets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.