Sunlight through Mist

Though clear before dawn, a thick shroud of fog descended on us after sunrise staying until well into the evening. And frost too.

It took almost an hour for me to get ready to venture out, what with all the layers needed for insulation. Basil wore two coats.

We motored to Beacon Hill, which stood in bright sunshine, clearing away the frost. The fog girdled the hill however and a blanket of the stuff hung over the Soar Valley.

Basil met some canine acquaintances and did a bit of running but generally stuck close, posing beautifully on some of the outcrops. See extra.

I used my tripod a couple of times before resorting to hand holding the camera. Layering was worth it. I was able to enjoy the time outside, only feeling the effects of THE cough when I got home. Because of THE cough, I am not singing with the choir tonight but will be in the audience with friends.

I took this shot from the position of the paypoint. Super sun rays penetrating the mist. It's almost, but not quite, monochromatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.