Lots of faces...

... at the Photo North Festival here in Harrogate.

This was the second such event but I missed last year's. So I decided to go along today - not knowing what to expect for the £12 entrance charge.

I'm just glad there were sufficient people wandering around for me to take a few shots (see more in my extras). There really wasn't much else on offer.

There was a lecture just starting when I arrived. A very well known media photographer was showing some interesting photos but I suspect not many of his 100+ audience could see them, shown on a wall-mounted, domestic size TV screen.

The gallery displays were excellent, but not particularly extensive, and there were a handful of stalls selling photobooks, prints etc. but little else. I'm glad I didn't travel far.

Taking candid photos of the festival visitors was easier than I expected, especially since it wasn't crowded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.