CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Lasers from the Castle.

Got up and looked out the window onto a frosty bright clear day. I decided that it was far too nice to stay inside, so I packed a sandwich and headed for the Pentlands. 

I hopped off the bus and as I made my way up the hill I realised that the Ski Centre at Hillend was looking much more tempting than West Kip. After considering that I was wearing a proper winter walking jacket and lined winter trousers, I had gloves, hat and most importantly cash with me I decided to go skiing instead. 

I told myself that it was only two years since I had last been on skis. After a couple of runs I was definitely finding the flow and thoroughly enjoying myself. It was only when I headed up to the highest steepest slope that I remembered that my last couple of ski holidays have been cross-country. It has been five years since I was last on downhill skis. 

Only fell over once. 

I am now home and fed and showered and extremely tired. 

Hope you had a good Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.