A good day...

My son came up from London for a meal.


It turned he had just left his flat yesterday and was approaching
London Bridge when he heard two gunshots. He had realised something was up a moment before because there was a really weird strange atmosphere all around, he said. Then there was suddenly an incredible police presence, and unmarked police cars cordoning everywhere off, and black helicopters in the sky...

We had a lovely afternoon. A meal by the canal (canal on main blip, and first extra), and then a drive through the countryside and some villages, and a millpond was nearby. We attended a Christmas Tree Festival in an old church. And wandered round the ancient gravestones around it (2nd extra is a yew 'chair' in one of the graveyards) . It was a cold below 0C, a very wintry day today with mists and the sun shining through them. It was actually very beautiful.

The last extra is when I was waiting in a nearby car park because his train was late, and you cannot hover near the railway station. So I was taking a photo and playing with it in the cartoon app! I was passing time and I was freezing!

He's on the train back to London now, and I am still trying to get warm under my electric blanket.

It was really nice to see him, and we talked and talked and talked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.