Home made decoration

I spent an hour making a Christmas wreath to go outside, never made one before.  I used wood cut from a tree out the front and platted it together to make the frame, I had to use some wire to secure it but nothing else.  I then used some holly and other foliage cut from plants out the front of our house and a bit more wire to hold it together.  I had a robin and some cones from last year so used them to finish it off.  I think I need to tie in a stray bit of holly but overall was pleased with the result.  Not sure it will last to Christmas but hopefully it will.
 
It was a cold start to the day, the bird feeders were empty so I went out to fill them up and took a few photos of the melting ice (see extra).  We had a wander into Tunbridge Wells after that and got a few bits for Christmas.  When we came back Rich cleaned the car and I made the wreath (mentioned above) and then finished the house work.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.