Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Free Falling

The wind was blowing and the leaves were doing a dance in the air.  It was frustrating adventure in trying to photograph them in flight!  By the time I got them focus they moved!      But this is what I had and I thought I would share their freefalling!

The good news is the oak tree in the front yard has very little leaves still attached.  The bad news is the front yard is covered with leaves again but after the next raking the front yard should be good to go for the rest  of the season.  The side yard and the back yard are different stories!   

Had a lazy morning here today but got out to visit my aunt and go to the book store for a long browse.   Nothing bought but I have titles and authors to look for at the library.

Tomorrow is going to be a rainy day again.   Today, I had the door open to let in sunshine and warm air.   Got to love the last of fall in the South!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.