Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

World so silent

Snow.

Silence.

That wonderful world of movement and silence, the snow gentle falling, all sounds muted and soft. Street lights on fire and brake lights scorching through the grey. As I ran around the common like a child the crunching snow felt marvellous beneath my feet. With clouds of breath pluming around me I laughed...the kind of laugh that comes from your boots, up through your belly and bursts out uncontrollably!

I love snow...a wonderland...so nice.

Work......it is meant to snow later they say, if it does my day may become very quiet, people make me laugh......panic sets in....if you leave more time and make allowances for the conditions you can get most places....

Be careful...have fun...stay warm....enjoy it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.