Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Down a Church Lane

Actually, it's called Church Lane. It goes off Katoomba St though, which is why I'm including it as one of my "One Street" contributions.

I had a couple of other possibles today. The first I took struck me because of what it implies about the potential effect on Katoomba St of the new plaza thingy with the ginormous Coles: as businesses move into the flashy new premises, what happens to the street-front stores? And then to the street itself? Maybe more cafés, I suppose - though I'm not sure how many more Katoomba could support.

The next I took was also down Church Lane, being a better view of the shopping trolley someone had abandoned against the side of the church.

However, mrs tsuken liked this one best, and (as ever) I'm inclined to agree with her. She liked the lines of the lamp-posts, same as I did. See them bigger here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.