One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

Cold cold light of the day

A cold morning - a mild smattering of snow in the back yards that didn't quite make it down to the beach.

Today brings a lot of answers - will my colleague take the part time job? Will my car pass its MOT without costing me another arm or leg?

Worrying thoughts aside - I took a nice walk on the beach which I really should do more often. Simple things are the best. Fresh air. Good tunes in my headphones. The peace of the ocean. Feeling my baby move about in my tummy. And of course, taking pleasure in the peacefulness of the remains of my favourite pier. (I still frequently curse the evil people who burned down our pier all those years ago - shame on you!)

The song for today is Codes & Keys by Death Cab For Cutie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.