Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

RUGS

(Rathfarnham Ukulele Group).

Swim at 9am followed by
Two Sets of tennis (indoors thankfully) against Class 3 players. I have always played at Class 4 level but have failed to qualify for place on club team in Dublin Leagues recently. So I think I am slipping back to Class 5. Myself and my partner put up a good fight but we lost both sets 6-3: 6-3.

Then a visit to St Enda’s Park in Ballyboden to visit the Christmas Market and see this group. They entertained us royally for 2 hours and the craic was mighty.

https://youtu.be/lYIr8AmzzUU


I couldn’t resist some retail therapy. Bought 2 pure beeswax candles from a lady beekeeper and a pendant from a jeweller with dried flowers from her garden in it. (So pretty). I had a walk around the park and visited The Patrick Pearse Museum (which was random but interesting).

Sundays are for leisure pursuits and doing what makes you happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.