Spotty Rudolf

Another busy day....more clearing, sorting and disposing of rubbish. Once again stunning blue skies but ice on the ground the whole day.
Worked for about 3 hours then decided to go to the out of town retail park to see if I could get some of the things I still need-pans, loo brush etc. As I set off I had a horrible sinking feeling- I’d locked myself out and spent quite a long time working out how I’d get a locksmith etc when I realised the builders had still left their key safe outside-phew!!
Got the bus out there, thinking I’d only get a few bits, but ended up with a trolley full and so called V and she came and collected me to give me a lift home. We had a look at her new kitchen in the showroom-lovely! Then she helped me put a case on top of my wardrobes (cue hysterical laughter!) and once she’d gone I powered through the last of it-made up the spare bed with new bedding, hoovered and mopped the floors then made a lovely dinner including an Eve’s pudding using my new mixer. Chatting to T&K about it after I’d sent them photos they sent me this one of their little spotty reindeer. He’s been ‘helping’ them put their Christmas tree up today. I haven’t got round to putting my decorations up but after dinner I did finish the huge pile of ironing. Very productive day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.