Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Happy December

Not the day I was expecting...nor the blip.  I was expecting to wake up to the beginning of a snowstorm but there was nada in the air - nada flake, nada storm.  Was going to head out regardless when I heard a noise - freezing rain! Normally, if we are expecting freezing rain, the city treats the roads so.....I thought with untreated roads, it was simply not worth the trip out.

Instead, I took advantage and played a bit with lights.  The cactus blooms were shot with light coming through the icy windows (see extra), little lights a distance behind the bloom (to give a bokeh effect) and I held up some lights to shoot through.  A very different look and one that I may use when I shoot a newborn in a few weeks.  Something fun to do anyway  : )

Well, here's to a month that is peaceful, filled with laughter, beauty and lots of love.  Why wait till New Year's to make those wishes?  ;)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.