My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Just Being ...

A beautiful frosty day. I went in to the West End early and enjoyed watching the heron camouflaged against the grey icy day on the river Kelvin.
For the first time in a lot of weeks I went to St Mary's Cathedral and savoured the peace and the nurturing atmosphere of this special space -the most wonderful music, the words , the very familiar faces of people I don't know and the handful of people I have grown to love there.
Then a visit to Roots and Fruits for a nice cup of coffee and a small gathering of things I prefer to buy there than in the supermarket.
I feel very at home in the West End in a way that, strangely, is difficult to achieve in smaller communities .
Then J came with me for a really lovely walk back at home - through the frosty wood and down to the water. A lovely day ! (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.