Thaw

A different kind of day. I'm glad I blipped two frosty scenes over the weekend because it's all change today. Mind you it was treacherous underfoot as the ice melts and gentle rain falls on it. I saw a young chap come off his bike on the footbridge (it is a shared path). He said he was ok and I hope he was because Flora might have had a paw in getting in his way. I was out for well over an hour but I hardly covered any distance. That's what's nice about knowing so many people in the neighbourhood. You get lots of chat!

I was out looking for the goldcrest which has been seen locally but I was too busy keeping an eye on where my feet were treading to look up at the trees. I took this misty scene on my way home. There were two swans on the river but only one made it into the blip. The Mono Monday theme (thanks to Carolina) is 'secret weapon' which this most definitely doesn't fit but it's mono all right. It's forecast to be a grey, cloudy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.