View from my window this morning.

I am home now. This was the view from my room at the hospital earlier this morning. It was very cold and frosty.
I must have slept after having a lovely cup of tea brought by the night nurse at 2.00am. I just wanted to have my bed readjusted to more of a sleeping position. There is usually a control to hand. Anyway she offered me the tea at the same time. I never refuse a cuppa!
I fell asleep after that which was good!
Woken at 6 o’clock by changeover of night staff to day, and someone cleaning the corridor floor whilst singing very loudly!
Breakfast arrives with a clatter of cups on a trolley at 7.00am.
I did enjoy my porridge and toast all the same.
Stephen picked me up at 9.30am. It was 2C outside even then. Fortunately we are only a 15minute drive away. So lovely to be outside again.
I have been so well looked after by the staff. . I have to go back again next Monday for a checkup (due to a complication during the surgery) but all will be well.
Then the normal routine of no driving for 5 or 6 weeks and a 12 week recovery period.
Time for a bit of a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.