Mono ............

 ............... Monday306  (MM306) - with thanks to Carolina for hosting with the optional challenge of "Secret Weapon".

In anticipation of my new computer (arriving next Tuesday the 10th) and new monitor taking up residence I am having a good old dig out - more like an excavation to be honest, I can be a bit of a hoarder of "stuff I will/might use in the future!!")

I found this old newspaper and a small article about my uncle, Frank Crabtree (1926 - 2004), from when he was in the Army and stationed in the Far East - it was published on Thursday 6 June 1957 in the Singapore 'Tiger' Standard on back page.    
The only way I think I can make it fit the challenge is to say that maybe my "dynamic" uncle was their 'secret weapon' when it came to pitching and managing!!     :o))

On the front page of the same paper are some photos of Nikita Khruschev making his TV debut after being asked questions by American newsmen pre-recorded and scheduled for presentation on Face The Nation on June 24. 
The paper also reports the first A-Bomb detonated from a balloon at the atomic test site in Nevada approx 70 miles from Las Vegas.
Fascinating stuff.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.