The vet said yes!

Gollum was, as you can see in this picture, very pleased that the vet said yes, when I asked if he is fit to start training again!

Actually the vet and I had the funniest exchange of words, when I got there today for Gollum's check-up. The vet took out a blood sample and when he left to check it, I said: "I am just saying.... 11 days!" The vet replied: "I am just saying below 10". I was referring to the number of days before we leave for the Nordic Championship and he was referring to the infection count. We both laughed. 

And it was good news. Gollum's infection count was still a little high but going down. So another 4 days of penicillin and then he should be good to go. And we got the ok to start training again. Phew!

I only did 15 minutes of quality training though. Sometimes we do a lot, but I don't want to tire him out. These next 1½ weeks will be a balance between getting him ready for the Nordic Championship and also give him time to recover and re-built his strength. 

Hero and Biscuit both had great training :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.