Knightwood Oak

As predicted, we had a lovely time on Saturday evening, eating and drinking in the very comfortable surroundings of the hotel. And mainly chatting. But unfortunately, after another bucket of wine I didn't sleep that well.

Even so, we were both up early for breakfast, and ready to leave soon afterwards, leaving us plenty of time to go and visit the Knightwood Oak, and then take a stroll in the forest, where we saw some ponies (see extra). I always find large old trees quite spiritual, and this was no exception. It was just lovely being in the forest, and so quiet.

Thereafter, I dropped AW at the National Express Coach station to await her bus to Heathrow, and took the hire car back. My flight to Edinburgh was slightly delayed, but I passed the time quietly in the lounge. Southampton Airport reminds me of Edinburgh 15 years ago....

I came back to find a sick Mr A. He's running a terrible cold. I hope it gets better soon as we are off to the west coast on Wednesday. I'm also hoping I don't succomb - certainly not in the next few days. I did a bit more work in the afternoon and early evening, but somehow lost heart and didn't manage to do my blip - hence this is a backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.