Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Lighting

Nothing to do with Xmas or Advent, but coincidentally appropriate given its location, at almost exactly the halfway point between Fishmonger's Hall and the location of the 1993 Bishopsgate truck bomb in the City of London.
I walked past the police blockade at Fishmonger's Hall, at the the North end of London Bridge, having first crossed the river by train to Cannon Street Station and witnessed for myself the line of buses and coaches frozen in time since they were crossing London Bridge on Friday.
I chose not to photograph those.
But then I saw this sign, expressing both Revolution and Love beside these lights, expressing both explosions and the security bolts used in bank vaults, all located within a former bank vault, and that had to be my blip.
Xmas is too wrapped-up in money
Revolution is too wrapped-up in hate
High time that love shone

28th Nov
2nd Dec

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.