Canna

What a Monday! 

The Hippie was on holiday. I knew that. 

The Manager called in sick. 

Texmex seems to have given up. I must make enquiries. 

The Boss spent most of the morning in hospital to have his knee examined. He needs an operation. Then he spent most of the afternoon meeting community groups somewhere. On balance his absence was positive, as he can be a bit “high maintenance” on Mondays if he comes into the office. The maintenance duties fall on the Manager, but if she is not there…

So, I was on my own all day. Mostly that was good, but it was a bit hectic at times. 

The evening - not much apart from making dinner and eating it. Junior has an ice hockey game in Glasgow, but as it starts at 22:15 I am giving it a miss. 

Of course now I am back to struggling for a Blip because almost all my daylight hours are spent at the Office. My seasonal cards arrived today, all the way from my Gaelic nicknack supplier on Canna. They get to be Blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.