memento

By memento

Miscalculation

For the two kid desk chairs we're about to deliver, a tailored seat cushion seemed like a wonderful idea. It is, save the idea of a zipper alongside the back where the ties that will hold it firmly to the seat also have to be attached. You'd think that after so many decades of sewing I would know what can and what can't easily be done. Or maybe my hands aren't what they used to be.

I am a binge sewer: don't do it for months and then I descend into a project, be it large or small like this one, and everything else around me ceases to matter. NPR today revealed an interesting statistic about binge drinking: one in eight adult women binge drink three times a month to the tune of six cocktails in one sitting. Maybe my liver isn't what it used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.