LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Self portrait on the hill

The hill behind our house is less than 2000ft high, but it's a big part of our lives. D, daughter and both sons have run up it countless times. I usually walk. A couple of years ago, there was a blue moon on New Years Eve. The moonlight reflected on snow meant that we could walk up in the dark without torches. It was a magical expedition, and from the summit we saw midnight fireworks exploding for miles around.

Today was pretty magical, too. I had a good view from the top, and could see that our house lay at the southernmost fringe of the snow. I spent sometime playing around with my phone camera, taking panoramas and self portraits. Then my hands got cold, so I put on the mittens and hurried back home for a late lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.