Poppy

By Poppy

Christmas hat

A busy morning phoning round trying to find someone who could take the kitten - yesterday's blip.  He is nicely settled in the cat carrier, but can't stay in there much longer.  Cat Protection didn't get back in touch but the vets told me that they'd been told that they are full to the gunwales and can't take anymore, so suggested I advertising him on Facebook.  In the end I found a friend of a friend who has fostered for Cat Protection in the past and she was happy to take him.

Sad to say goodbye to the little chap, he was particularly appealing and was by now purring at me and taking food from my hand.  Luckily he is in a very cat friendly home, with several other, and will be well looked after.  

In other news I put some decorations down to the craft shop and also my latest hat - which I was quite tempted to keep for myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.