Sunrise

Early this morning I sprang from bed like a startled gazelle in order to take this photo for you. 

As some of you might know it is a responsibility of this region to check that the sun is in good order before it is allowed to be shared with the rest of the country - if it's not looking right the rest of you get a grey overcast while we try to deal with the problem. This morning it arrived looking sparkling and fresh so I hope that you've all enjoyed it. 

The sharp-eyed amongst you will notice that there is frost on the ground. Yes, I risked frostbite and thermal shock and cryogenic freezing to get you this blip because I love you all, even the rather strange looking chap at the back who smells slightly of boiled cabbage and seems to be chuntering to himself. Now that I've got my blip out of the way I'll be able to bash on with the afternoon without the nagging worry about what I'll grab as blipfodder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.