Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Tranquil

Tranquil scene this evening on the Sharpness Canal as I crossed the bridge, grabbed the camera from next to Tilly and shot down the window. Luckily there were no cars behind. 

I need tranquil. Yet another call today and this is getting to be a regular occurrence from Social Services where my parents are concerned with yet another thing scrapped that had been set up for their safety. They don't seem to want the alarm button to trigger a response if anything goes wrong. My anxiety levels have now gone beyond it as I know what things are like up there in Yorkshire. I cannot live with them as I have my own life down here in Gloucestershire but hoped by putting things in place that it would help. Obviously not. Independence is one thing - a realisation of the dire situation is another. This is just a tiny summary of things today. I have spared you the last weeks. 

The decorator, 'weird bloke' has gone and am cleaning the house of dust and debris, replacing and sorting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.