Advent Taize Service

Tuesday 3rd December 2019


I started the day launching the Posada journey at our Church School (see extra). Mary and Joseph will now make their way round each classroom, one each day, looking for a room for the night. The children will "take them in" and look after them until they arrive at the Crib service at the end of term. 

The church has been a frenzy of activity today. All the Christmas trees for the Festival were brought in yesterday and people have spent the day decorating them. I kept out of the way so I was able to go in this evening and see it all almost complete. I was surprised when I came down to church as the outside seems to have more lights than Blackpool! It looks more amazing than normal. I'll save that for another blip. 

Tonight it was our Advent Taize service by candlelight. A gentle and calm oasis amid the frenzy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.