Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

HDR Sunset

My first HDR blip. I thought it was time I should give this a try. As you can see, my hand was not steady enough :P
I tried with three different scenes, but they weren't a lot better and I liked the colour in this one. Some of the ones I did with high exposures looked quite hazy. I reckon I could remove the haziness in PS using curves, but I was wondering if that wouldn't get rid of the HDR effect...?
This one was made of three images, using the Photomatix basic (free) software. I haven't had a look at a tutorial or documentation yet, so for the tone mapping I just did something that looked alright in the tiny window provided by the program, might have to read into that :)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photomatix:
tone compressor; brightness 0, tonal range compression 3, contrast adaptation 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.